ThriveDesk has different plans with different features and limits, as well as add-ons that can be used with certain plans. This lets you choose the plan and extras that work best for you.
This guide is for people who already have an active ThriveDesk account. It will help you find where to look at or change your current account plan or billing information, as well as answer some general billing questions you might have.
In ThriveDesk and our documentation, all prices are displayed in U.S. dollars (USD). Note that the graphics shown in this article are for illustration purposes only; your plan details will be unique to your account, and the plans offered may differ.
Your Plan Details
Your current plan details can be seen in the app at any time by the Account Owner and any other users who have the Manage Account: Billing and Plan Changes permission.
Look at User Roles and Permissions to learn more about setting permissions.
Click on your avatar or initials in the bottom left corner of the left app menu in ThriveDesk, then choose Your Plan to see all of the details.
Your plan overview is shown at the top of this page (for example, ThriveDesk Pro), and a breakdown of your upcoming billing for that plan is detailed below. Note that the image shown below is for illustrative purposes only — your plan details will be specific to your account.
Next to the plan overview you'll see your current action plan and payment details button. You can update your payment method by clicking the Edit payment details button. You can cancel your subscritpion by clicking Cancel subscription link.
Subscription Questions & Answers
What's a User? Am I paying for all of my customers who need help?
A ThriveDesk User is anyone on your team who needs a login to manage or view conversations. ThriveDesk doesn't let your customers log in, and you can help as many customers as you want with each plan.
Can I add new Users during the billing cycle?
You pay for ThriveDesk for the whole month up front, but you can add new Users whenever you need to. If you add a new User in between your billing dates, we'll charge you a prorated amount at your next billing based on how many days are left in your billing cycle.
For example, if you're on our Pro plan paying $15/month and you add a new User 15 days through a 30 day billing cycle, you will be charged $7.5 at your next billing for the 15 days of use.
Let's do a simple math:
You subscribe for Pro plan(comes with one user) 1st of September and your next billing is 1st of October.
You've added 2 users 15th of september: $15x2 = $30($1 per day).
15 days left untill your next billing, prorated bill would be $15 for 2 new users.
On 1st Octorber you'll charge: $45($15x3 users total) + $15(prorated amount) = $60 in total.
On November you'll get regular $45 bill if you don't add/remove any users.
Is the Account Owner a billable role?
Yes. One user account must be designated as the Account Owner, and all user accounts must be billed. The current Account Owner can transfer control of the account to any other user at any time; see Transfer Account Ownership for instructions.
What types of payment do you accept? Can I pay with PayPal?
We accept all major credit cards, Google and Appley pay for monthly and annual payments including PayPal.
Do you offer non-profit or education discounts?
Non-profit organizations and educational institutions are eligible for a 15-20% discount, which can be used with the yearly payment discount. Send us an email with official documents proving your organization's non-profit status to receive the non-profit discount. For example, if your organization is situated in the United States, we will want documentation of your 501(c)(3) status.
Why did I receive a Failed Payment Error email?
We were unable to charge the credit card on file, or you did not supply a credit card. If you are merely approaching the end of a trial account and do not desire to add a payment card, you may Cancel Your Help Scout Account to stop receiving these notifications.
If you are an existing client with a card on file, contact your credit card issuer to see why your card was refused or to update the credit card associated with your account.
If you've been locked out of your account, send us a quick email and we'll work with you to get it sorted.
Can I get a refund?
If for any reason you are unhappy with your ThriveDesk purchase, we offer a 30-day money back guarantee on your first payment.
If you decide not to use ThriveDesk in your business within 30 days from your first payment, you may request a full refund. This applies to both annual and monthly subscriptions.
Docs Knowledge Base
How much does Docs cost?
All plans include at least one Docs site. Account Owners and Administrators can see the number of included Docs sites at Your Plan in-app. There is no limit to the number of collections, categories, or articles you can add to any single Docs site.
Can I add more Docs sites?
On any plan, you can add more sites for $20 per site, per month. You can add as many as you need by going to Settings > Docs and clicking New Site. Delete any extra Docs sites you don't need to stop being charged for them right away.
Can I just pay for Docs and not use the help desk or Assistant?
Docs is not offered a stand alone product. You are welcome to sign up for our lowest priced plan and only use Docs though!